My Acceptance Letter Into Mark Twain

The weeks waiting for my middle school acceptance letter were torturous. All I could think about was whether I got in. It was promised a week earlier than it came. I was so impatient. Everyday I would rush to check the mailbox and I saw… nothing. I remember the day it came. My friend called me saying she got hers. I started jumping up and down, waiting for my parents to get home. When they finally did I was so scared. My hands were shaking as I opened it. And then I saw my scores and the school I got in. I literally started screaming and running around. I was so happy! That letter changed my life. It is the reason I am happy now.

-Gaby

Leave a Reply

